Sahy Uhns Shares Exclusive Vinyl “Ecru Haze” Mix with Société Perrier

In support of his debut LP An Intolerant Disdain Of Underlings Sahy Uhns provides a rare “DJ” mix consisting of tracks from his personal vinyl collection.

L.A. beatmaker Sahy Uhns just released his debut album, An Intolerant Disdain Of Underlings, on Proximal Records. Mixing beats, found sounds and lots of delicious space blap, the album reminds us of the musical possibilities that occur when a producer allows their creativity to wander. Uhns sculpted what he’s dubbed the Ecru Haze Mix exclusively for us. Instead of sonically stitching together his new tracks (okay, there are two of his songs on this mix) with some big hits, he decided to present us with something much more personal. “All of the tracks in this mix came from my personal vinyl collection with the exception of the two tracks of mine,” he tells us. And our ears are all the better for it. Download and enjoy.

Société Perrier DJ Mix: Sahy Uhns

1. Yutaka – “Peach Blossom Spring”
2. Olatunji! – “Oya (Primative Fire)”
3. Los Indios De Los Andes “Tres Bailecitos”
4. Maria Elena – “Maran Cariua”
5. The Kingston Trio – “Carrier Pigeon”
6. The Mahavishnu Orchestra With John McLaughlin – “Vital Transformation”
7. National Geographic – “Sounds of the Space Age”
8. Sahy Uhns – “When The Morning Stars Sang”
9. Linda Ronstadt – “Keep Me From Blowing Away”
10. Blood, Sweat and Tears – “Sometimes In Winter”
11. Sahy Uhns – “Antiministerialist”
12. Diana & Marvin – “Stop, Look, Listen (To Your Heart)”
13. The Whispers – “You Are Number One”
14. Ready For The World – “Love You Down”

Read the full post and download Sahy Uhns’ Ecru Haze Mix HERE

Share on Twitter

Comments Closed


Comments are closed.